FMP blog post #19 Start editing and also some other days too.

So is was going to do this when I had just started editing but I forgot and was to busy work on the edit. So this is me looking back on the edit so far.

For the edit I have decided to edit in chronological order this is allowing to adapt the pacing of the film. I have also added the timecode and the footage name to the top of the frame for when I take it in to logic to do the sound edit, so I can know which shot I am look at and there in the take it is.

Screen Shot 2017-05-18 at 10.22.04.png

I have been syin the audio a for each scene then editing the scene, instead of doing it all at the start as this way I only siyn the take that I end up using.Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 23.52.20.png

So I am on the second to last scene to edit and then I will have a rough cut of the film and can we some feedback on the film and to see if I had any changes to be made.

I aslo have gone and filmed a pick up shot, for the film so it makes a bit more sense in the edit. The pick up is just a shot of a pub/bar from the outside. This is to link the first scene to the second scene of the film. This is also possible going to be the titles for the film.Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 11.42.58.png

Leave a Reply

